Jamb subject Combinations for Political science

You’re on the right page if you’re looking for the perfect jamb subject combinations for political science or any other related topic.

In this post, we’ve discussed jamb subject combinations for studying political science, a list of institutions/universities offering political science, and O’level (WAEC, NECO, NABTEB) requirements for studying political science.

With that being said, let’s dive in!!

O’level SSC (WAEC/NECO/NABTEB) subject required to study political science

To study political science in the university, you need to have the necessary five (5) core subjects required to study political science in the university, which are:

  • English language
  • Mathematics
  • Government
  • Economics
  • History or any social science subject.

List Of Institutions/Universities Offering Political Science In Nigeria

Various institutions/universities are offering political science in Nigeria; Below, we have compiled a list of credible universities offering Political Science in Nigeria, which consist of federal, state, and private Institutions.

Federal Universities/Institutions Offering Political Science in Nigeria

1. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria – ABU

2. Bayero University, Kano – BUK

3. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State – FUBK

4. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State – FUDMA

5. Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State – FUGASHUA

6. Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State – FUGUS

See also  Jamb Subject Combinations For Linguistics in 2024

7. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State – FUKASHERE

8. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State – FULAFIA

9. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State – FULOKOJA

10. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State – FUNAI

11. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State – FUOTUOKE

12. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State – FUWUKARI

13. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State – POLAC

14. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife – OAU

15. University Of Ibadan, Ibadan – UI

16. University Of Ilorin, Ilorin – UNILORIN

17. University Of Jos, Jos – UNIJOS

18. University Of Lagos – UNILAG

19. University Of Maiduguri – UNIMAID

20. University Of Nigeria Nsukka – UNN

21. University Of Uyo – UNIUYO

22. Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto – UDUSOK.

State Universities/Institutions Offering Political Science in Nigeria

1. Abia State University, Uturu – ABSU

2. Adamawa State University, Mubi – ADSU

3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko – AAUA

4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden – AKSU

5. Anambra State University, Uli – ANSU

6. Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State – BASUG

7. Delta State University, Abraka – DELSU

8. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki – EBSU

9. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti – EKSU

10. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu – ESUT

11. Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe – GSU

12. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai – IBBU

13. Kaduna State University, Kaduna – KASU

14. Kogi State University, Anyigba – KSU

15. Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin – KWASU

16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi – NSUK

17. Niger Delta University , Wilberforce Island – NDU

See also  Jamb subject combinations for Nutrition and Dietetics in 2024

18. Plateau State University, Bokkos – PLASU

19. Sokoto State University, Sokoto – SSU

20. Yobe State University, Damaturu – YSU.

Private Universities/Institutions Offering Political Science

1. Achievers University Owo – AUO

2. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State – AUE

3. Afe Babalola University , Ado-Ekiti – ABUAD

4. Al-Qalam University, Katsina – AUQ

5. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo – BABCOCK

6. Bingham University, Karu – BINGHAM

7. Bowen University, Iwo – BOWEN

8. Caleb University, Imota – CALEB

9. Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu – CARITAS

10. Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State – CHRISLAND

11. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State – CHRISLAND

12. Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota – COVENANT

13. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State – ECWA

14. Fountain University, Osogbo – FOUNTAIN

15. Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike – GOUNI

16. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State – GREGORY

17. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State – HEZUMU

18. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji – JABU

19. Madonna University, Okija – MADONNA.

Jamb Subject Combinations For Political Science

To gain admission into the university to study political science, you must ensure you enroll in the right subject combinations. The necessary four (4) core subjects Required by Jamb to study political science are:

  • English language
  • Mathematics
  • Government
  • Geography or any other social science Subject.

Moreover, you might also need to check the subject combinations specified by the institution of your choice.


That’s all for this post; selecting the exemplary Jamb Subject Combinations For Political Science is ideal for standing a chance of studying political science In the university: English language, mathematics, government, and any other social science Subject are the four (4) core subjects approved by jamb for political science.

See also  Jamb subject combinations for Fine and Applied Arts


Categorized in: